14 Jun 2022

Three ECG Member Utilities & Individuals Win National Public Power Awards

Twenty-Three individuals and eight utilities were recognized for service to the American Public Power Association and the public power industry during APPA’s National Conference in Nashville, Tennessee. Three of those winners were ECG Member Utilities and Leaders.

According to APPA’s Press Release, the following individuals and utilities were recipients of the following awards.

James D. Donovan Individual Achievement Award

Steve Rentfrow, Former General Manager, Crisp County Power Commission, Cordele, Georgia

This award recognizes people who have made substantial contributions to the electric utility industry, with a special commitment to public power.

Larry Hobart Seven Hats Award

George E. Moon, City Manager, City of West Point, Georgia

This award recognizes managers of small utilities serving fewer than 2,500 meters. These managers have a very small staff and must assume multiple roles.

Robert E. Roundtree Rising Star Award

Angie Luna, Director of Power & Public Works, City of Acworth, Georgia

This award is a scholarship presented to future leaders in public power. The recipient receives a stipend to travel to an APPA conference or training program to advance their education and development in public power.